2023 Business Session Results

As part of the EFCA One conference June 20-23, 2023, the 134th Conference Business Session took place the afternoon of June 21, 2023.

Election Results

EFCA Board of Directors

Ed Allie, River of Life Church, Cincinnati, Ohio
Cabot Ashwill, LifeSpring Community Church, Spring Grove, Illinois
Mark Balmer, Parkview Evangelical Free Church, Iowa City, Iowa
Ken Cooper, West Evangelical Free Church, Wichita, Kansas
Cyndi Leamon, Trinity Evangelical Free Church, South Bend, Indiana
Tammy Medders, New City Church, Charlotte, North Carolina
*Roberto Munguia, Hillside Church/Iglesia Libre en Cristo, San Jose, California
*Bill Riedel, Redemption Hill Church, Washington, D.C.
*Debby Rowe, Oakwood Church, Hartland, Wisconsin
John Secrest, Compass Church, Naples, Florida

EFCA Board of Ministerial Standing (Pastors)

*Paulo Freire, Hope Evangelical Free Church, Wantage, New Jersey
James Walden, Riverside Community Church, Columbia, South Carolina

Board of Ministerial Standing (District Representatives)

Kerry Doyal, Allegheny District Superintendent
Jon Payne, Forest Lakes District Superintendent
Mike Shields, EFCA Central District Superintendent
Brian Wright, Northern Plains District Superintendent

Board of Ministerial Standing (Standing Positions)

David Gustafson, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
David Linde, North Central District

Nominating Committee

Luther Eatman, Bridge of Hope Community Church, Kansas City, Kansas
Deb Hinkel, Hershey Free Church, Hershey, Pennsylvania
Jenni Key, Fullerton Free, Fullerton, California
Noah Palmer, Bethel Evangelical Free Church, North Platte, Nebraska
Erik Valenzuela, Iglesia El Camino, Aurora, Colorado

Motion to amend the EFCA Bylaws – PASSED (89%)

Motion to uphold the determination of the Board of Ministerial Standing to place the EFCA Certificate of Ordination of Jeff Kliewer in trust for disciplinary reasons – PASSED (93.4%)